First blog

I have begun a blog at last after many months of promising myself I would do it!

Why “Jo” – you ask?
First, blogs.sun.com/jonathan is taken

Secondly, “Jo” is the nickname I was given as a little boy, but only those who know me well are “authorised” to use it. Most people call me Jonathan with a variety of spellings including Johnathan and Jonathon. (This must be American spelling because no-one in my native South Africa ever spelled my name JonathOn. I dislike “John” or “Jon”.

Leave a Reply

