IIW2007 (& OpenDS on my new Mac iBook Pro)

The opening of IIW2007 was wonderful. This is the first time I have attended this workshop and I plan to return!
I particularly like the open and casual forum where everyone is hear to learn without the pressure of a corporate sponsored and publicized event.
After reading blogs from Windley, Doc Searls as well as my Sun counterparts: Eve & Lauren, it is great to finally meet in person.

Although I planned to demonstrate Sun Identity Manager during speed geeking, I quickly realized that it would not be appropriate as it is not openSource (yet). So I decided to offer OpenDS. I made this decision on the spur of the moment and within ten minutes I had the latest build (0.8) up and running on my new iBook pro. I added jxplorer for those who prefer a gui interface to LDAP and those who stopped by my table got a preview to OpenDS. I am indebted to the wonderful work of Neil, Ludo and others who make this project possible. I look forward to the 1.0 version of OpenDS later this year.

More from IIW tomorrow……

Technorati Tags: ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 thoughts on “IIW2007 (& OpenDS on my new Mac iBook Pro)

Leave a Reply

